Install the application:
1) Open the website in Safari
2) Click save
3) Add to home screen
The 24th anniversary was celebrated by the Naval Forces of Kazakhstan

24 years ago, on April 2, 1993, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan signed a decree "On the creation of the Naval Forces of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan". Since then, the history of the military sailors of independent Kazakhstan began, and this year the country's Navy celebrated the 24th anniversary of its formation.

For 24 years, colossal work has been done: from high-quality equipment of the Kazakh fleet with new missile and artillery ships of domestic production, equipped with the latest technology, staffing and improving the training and combat training of military personnel to the construction and opening of the first own ship basing point.

Today the Naval Forces of Kazakhstan are a full-fledged separate service of the Armed Forces of the country, performing important strategic tasks in the Kazakh sector of the Caspian Sea. One of the latest indicators demonstrating a high level of training and combat activities of the Navy is the results of 2016. Over the past year, the intensity of combat training increased by 25.5% and the flotation of warships by 35.4%, about 3,600 ship exercises were conducted, and sailors spent almost 5,800 hours at sea.

Significant events took place in the development of infrastructure, as well as in the technical equipment of the Navy. The first pier for basing warships and vessels was opened in Aktau, the first special boat for special forces, built at the domestic Zenit plant, was launched in Uralsk. To ensure mine protection of the water areas of bases, harbors, fairways and the coastal part of the Caspian, the Alatau mine-sweeping ship entered service, and for the first time, a mobile diving complex of the Kazakhstani enterprise JSC NII Gidropribor was put into service to protect the underwater water area of ​​the Caspian, training divers for divers.

Press service of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Kazakhstan